Kudos to Tom's on AMD awareness

G

This is a big congrats to Tom's for the excellent article "AMD vs. Intel Processors - Facts and Lies". As a salesman, I have often directed people uneducated on the facts to this article. My only beef is that it's buried within another article "AMD Extends Performance Lead...".

It would be really nice to see this as an article of it's own, so that more people might run across it and read it. It's really sad sometimes to see consumers attempting to purchase the right product for them when much of what they've heard about the differences between AMD and Intel chips is horribly flawed. It's a big problem for the industry over-all when the layman usually won't buy AMD initially because he heard something completely false about CPUs.

Thanks Tom, for helping with consumer awareness, in an area that is far too often overrun with rumor, mis-truths, and sometimes outright lies!

G

I agree with you, but I'm one of those who came accross the article and read it.

----------------
Kurt Hectic
The Topic Poster
----------------

G

Hey,

I'd like to join in your thanks. Dr. Pabst has been the formost expert on getting the issues, and information out to people. When he covered the 1.13ghz article Intel shunned him and tried to smear his image. Through it all Dr. Pabst has stuck to his guns and prevailed. I salute you.

Timothy Stankus
One of the First AMD Athlon Users =)

machow

Distinguished
Dec 31, 2007
Tom received a lot of criticism when he wrote the article about 1.13 GHz Pentium. Even so, he continues to support what he believes and eventually everybody is convinced with the fact that Intel is in real problems. Good job.

Morgan 1.6Ghz + 256DDR = Dream on
However dreams are approacable :wink:

Rop

Distinguished
Dec 31, 2007