Question Laptop recommendation?

Feb 12, 2021
1. What is your budget?
I'd rather not exceed 1800 US$ but my budget is flexible

2. What is the size of the notebook that you are considering?
14" or 15.6". 17.3" is too large.

3. What screen resolution do you want?
1920x1080, I don't think I really need a QHD display

4. Do you need a portable or desktop replacement laptop?
Portable, I'll carry the laptop around a lot

5. How much battery life do you need?
8 hours on daily use would be reasonable

6. Do you want to play games with your laptop? If so then please list the games that you want to with the settings that you want for these games. (Low,Medium or High)?
I do play games, but I'm not a full time gamer. I want to be able to play demanding titles like Witcher 3 in high settings

7. What other tasks do you want to do with your laptop? (Photo/Video editing, Etc.)
I'm a programmer, I will develop apps and games, and sometimes I will do rendering as well.

8. How much storage (Hard Drive capacity) do you need?
1 TB, absolutely SSD. I hate HDDs.

9. If you are considering specific sites to buy from, please post their links.
None

10. How long do you want to keep your laptop?
A minimum of 5 years

11. What kind of Optical drive do you need? DVD ROM/Writer,Bluray ROM/Writer,Etc ?
None, I'm OK with external optical drives

12. Please tell us about the brands that you prefer to buy from them and the brands that you don't like and explain the reasons.
Don't really prefer any brand as long as the laptop does the job

13. What country do you live in?
Turkey

14. Please tell us any additional information if needed.
I use GNU/Linux and I want all the hardware to be compatible with GNU/Linux.
I always prefer AMD to Intel.
The GPU should be an RTX 3070, I used to think that a 3060 would be enough but my friends have said that its 6 GB VRAM would bottleneck the card, and it won't be worth the buck.
I don't avoid Max-Q cards, like, how bad can they possibly be?