Question Laptop shuts off when power cord is removed, all settings are correct and no hardware issues ?

Nov 20, 2022
Hello Everyone!
It's my first time posting on this forum. I need some help regarding an issue I am facing.

I have a Dell Vostro 14 3468. Most of the time it works fine with no issues but sometimes when I connect charger, the battery stops charging. For instance if battery was at 35% when this error/issue takes place, the battery remains there and does not charge further. The %age I mentioned is an example here. It happens at any %age of battery. Also, when this issue happens, if I remove the charger, the laptop dies immediately as if there was no battery inside but in reality it has sufficient charge. Also, when this issue happens, I am unable to type two keys at the same time. For instance I will not be able to type double "f". If I had typed a letter once, I will not be able to type it again without typing a different one first. This goes for all the keys on the keypad.