LastPass Password Manager Review

Status
Not open for further replies.

fizzgigg55123

Prominent
Sep 18, 2017
Am I missing something here? Search the Windows Store and you'll find both an Edge extension and a Windows App for Lastpass.

10/10!!!

dan818

Prominent
Nov 5, 2017
I have been using RofoForm to Go for many years. I like the fact that my passwords are stored on a USB flash drive that I control. They have stopped supporting the USB Flash Drive Version so I am considering other alternatives. Where does Lastpass store the passwords? A lot of data bases are getting hacked these days.

saraneth

Prominent
Nov 21, 2017
Keepass does indeed have an addon/extension for chrome and firefox. I was using it for years but now have switched over to lastpass for the convenience.

rxtols

Prominent
Dec 9, 2017
Edge extension does not work well-opens a new tab every time Edge is launched - annoying. Does not always autofill user ID and passwords. Tech support is very poor - only email, no phone or chat. Generally, they only send one email a day, so if you have to go back and forth, it can take weeks to resolve an issue. Works well with IE11.

a.noctis

Prominent
Jan 23, 2018
Since Edge built-in feature imports bookmarks but not passwords from Chrome (despite it should do it), I am trying to find a way to import them all at once.

Can I use "last pass" to import all passwords and then unistall it?

Dec 19, 2018