Lenovo Laptop Black screen/Automatic Repair loop Thingy....Please help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Feb 24, 2018
To save some potential time and stress, please don't type a bunch of technical terms and abbreviations thinking I know what they are. I'm not a technical expert. Unless I can figure it out really easily by googling or something.

Okay, if I'm doing stuff correctly, it's a windows 8 B50-30 Touch laptop.

So I did this stupid mistake of "accidentally" shutting down my Lenovo laptop in the middle of updating. Lesson learned.

When I turn on my computer, it'll show the logo screen and then that blue screen saying "your pc ran into a problem and they need to restart" for a split second (because it took practically a second for it to gather all the stuff it needs to restart) before going back to the logo screen, with "preparing automatic repair" at the bottom.

After a short bit, less than a minute, it'll sorta fade to black. Not...dead black (as if it's shut down), but black where there's nothing on the screen except for whatever inner light they're shining (hard to explain). It stayed like that for over a day. I pressed the power button to shut the computer down completely and turned it on again and it repeated the whole process.

Sometimes, when I turn it on it'll go straight to "preparing automatic repair" before going to that bright black screen again.

I googled some links and stuff, and one or two of them said something about novo buttons so I tried that...only to not have any idea what to do. The system recovery led to a screen that has a progress bar with "loading files" above which led straight back to "preparing automatic repair", going back to the black screen.

Is there a way to fix this? Or am I just gonna have to say goodbye to this computer?

Thank you in advance for taking the time to help.

Solution