Liquid cooler noise!

SARK350

Reputable
Apr 29, 2015
Hello there!

I am fairly new to tom'sHARDWARE, so hello to you all!
I do have a question though.

Recently I've acquired, after a long time, a solid build for my pc.
The components:
- Gigabyte Z270 Gaming 3 mobo
- Core i5-7600k 3.8GHz CPU (amazing upgrade from my old Pentium Dual Core E6600)
- AOI CPU liquid cooler Cooler Master Seidon 240V
- Corsair Vengace LPX 8GB 3200MHz DDR4 x 2
- Samsung 960 EVO 250GB storage for my OS mainly (just imagine the perfomance boost that I got, after upgrading from my old ATA drive... "I feel infinite...")
- I also got a Samsung 850 PRO 256GB, I bought it because it was fairly cheap and will probably put it in my sister's PC, but until then, I am using it in this setup
- Finally, I got a new case, didn't want to waste too much money on it, so I went for the Thermaltake N21 Versa.
-I should probably mention that I also have 1x120mm fan at the rear and 2x120mm fans at the front of the case.

Now, that's it for the new parts, as for the rest, they are the old ones:

- MSI Lightning GTX 950
- PSU, Chieftec 550W, and apparently 80+..
- Seagate Barracuda 1TB HDD
- A 5:4 or 1280x1024 native resolution Samsung screen
- and a Genius keyboard that has survived ages!

Now that that is out the way, I should get on to the issue.

About two weeks after installing all of the components and building my PC, I began hearing strange noise coming from the case. It was a "gurgling" sound and after some research I found out that it is probably just some air in my liquid cooling system.
Now, I checked the temps and they are the same as before so I just passed that as a non-issue.. For now. And the noise was not that disturbing.
But, after a week, a.k.a. today, I started hearing humming coming out of my case.
It is closely connected to my CPU, but strangely it can be heard the most on idle or while I am browsing the internet. Not as much when I am gaming.