Liquid cooling setup

Shadow_Wolf

Honorable
Feb 11, 2013
Hi guys, im looking at liquid cooling my new pc...
Ill be running
I7 3770K
2 GTX680's SLI
In a NZXT Phantom 820

Id like thoughts from you guys weather its worth cooling my GPU's and the CPU or just the CPU and what parts you would reccomend?

Currently I have 7 fans running in a HAF X ahaha so im kinda new to the Liquid cooling scene.

I have had a quick look around and im liking the XSPC X20 as the res but i dont really have much else lined up...

Thoughts and opinions are greatly appreciated.
Cheers.

sfvirgo86

Honorable
Nov 25, 2012
im running an rs 240 in that same case for my 3770k, in the 820 u can fit a 360 up top a 240/280 down bottom, 140/120 rear. i would def say yes for the cpu, but unless ur doing some extreme oc on the 680's i would skip them, just now i peaked at 55c for 4.3 ghz at 1.15vcore. im thinkin about goin to a 360 up top and a 240 down bottom and adding a block for my 7950 after awhile

First off, you should read the water-cooling sticky if your interested in Custom Watercooling. It will explain many of the concepts and some of the maths behind water-cooling.
http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/277130-29-read-first-watercooling-sticky

If you still have questions after reading through, dont hesitate to ask.

Also if your water-cooling in a HAF-X, take a look at my build log (in my sig). Seeing others loops in your case really helps to visualize how it will all mesh together.

Shadow_Wolf

Honorable
Feb 11, 2013
Intel Core i7 3770K/3.50GHz/8MB CACHE/LGA1155 Ivy Bridge
Gigabyte G1-SNIPER-3/Z77/4 x DDR3/4 x PCI-E3.0 x 16/6 x SATA3/10 x USB3.0/HDMI/DP/D-Sub/DVI-D/2 x GB
Corsair 16GB (2x8GB) CMZ16GX3M2A1600C9 Vengeance DDR3 1600MHz CL9 DIMM Memory for for 2nd and 3rd ge
Western Digital 1TB SATA3 64M(WD1002FAEX)
Corsair 120GB Force GT Series 3 SSD
EVGA GTX680 2GB SC Edition x2
Pioneer SATA DVR220L 24X DVD Black & OEM Software
NZXT Phantom 820 Matte Black Full Tower case No PSU