[SOLVED] List of original or required files in programs and features

Sep 2, 2019
Hi,

I have Windows 10. I am trying to thin out the programs and features. Some time ago for uni I installed a huge VS2015 application just to cover all bases because I was constantly having issues with things not working. I therefore just did a complete install of pretty much everything.

Recently I uninstalled VS2015 (which did free up lots of space) but I still think there are apps there that I can get rid of... I just don't know if they should be there or not. I was wondering if there was a list I could compare to so that I can safely uninstall what I do not want. Kind of like a default list maybe.

Just
as an example: I have this:
Microsoft .NET Core 1.0.1 - VS2015 Tooling Preview 2

That looks very much like something that should have been uninstalled!

Thank you

Solution
Part of the reason I have been doing all this is to prepare the computer for 1903 update. I can download and install it (after freakin' hours and hours!) but it will not configure.
if you have a slow connection, and keep having problems like that, I would suggest downloading the , download the Windows 10 media creation tool and use it to make a win 10 installer on USB, and use it to update, as if it fails, you don't have to download it all again.
Sep 2, 2019
I see what you are saying. I think it would possibly be too labor intensive but I will have another look maybe.

I have in the meantime experimented with various ways of looking at the list. Obviously clicking the size field shows which is more of a priority but I think looking at the dates gives a better view. I might be able to work things out simply by looking at the date timeline