Looking for a super low budget gpu

dionyshsk

Reputable
Sep 4, 2015
hey all,im a noob regarding which gpu is better for me and i wanted to ask the community.
I want a super cheap gpu that can run league of legends in low settings in stable 30fps.My cpu is intel core quad q6600 and i have 2gb of ddr2 ram with a 220w power supply. any advice?

Solution

CASES come in a couple of sizes. The very small form factor cases take a 1/2 height video card. Also known as low profile. The midtower cases take a full size video card.

There are PLENTY of good cards that you can use on that power supply, but please post full specs or the people here will give bad advice.

There was already one good comment on the amount of memory you have. You should get to minimum 3GB or 4GB. Knowing he number of slots...

Lehan123456789

Respectable
Sep 10, 2016

If you must get a super low end GPU and you have no other options, a gt 1030 or Rx 550 would do.
However, like the post above mentions, you will almost certainly need a new power supply before you get a graphics card. even something cheap like a VS450 would be OK for a build this cheap! Honestly if I were you I would look for something like a used 560 ti, which will perform up to 30% better and will be cheaper then a gt 1030! Only issue with that is you need a decent power supply to power a gtx 560 ti.

A GT 1030 would probably be your best bet to use with your existing power supply, since it only requires around 30 watts under load. Most of them are also low-profile cards, which might be needed if your system happens to be in a slimline case. 1030s should be priced starting at around $70 in the US.