[SOLVED] Looking for suggestions which will help increase my performance

Jun 19, 2020
Theses are my currents specs:
AMD Ryzen 5 3600X
Nvidia RTX 2070
Samsung 850 Evo 250GB
Toshiba DT01ACA100 1TB
2x8GB

I'm not super technical in this sort of area so any recommendations will be thanked.

Solution
When i'm playing games i have my chrome tabs and discord on so i left them open to simulate the same experience.
So do you think if i upgrade my ram and motherboard i should see a significant difference?
No the difference won’t be significant, not worth the cost.

Try gaming with everything else closed. I’m not sure if your motherboard supports it but if it does try switching on PBO (Precision Boost Overdrive) in the BIOS.
Jun 19, 2020
What do you mean by increased performance? Higher FPS in games? Higher game settings? Faster loading times? What speed is your RAM?

Sorry when i'm mean increase performance i'm suggesting better fps.

Also like i said i'm not that technical so how can i find out the speed of my ram?

I’d suggest running userbenchmark and sharing a link to the results. This will show the rated speeds for the RAM and also the speed it is running at.

What resolution do you run? Try lowering the resolution as a test, if your FPS goes up in your games then most likely a gpu upgrade will help. However if the FPS stays similar then you are likely limited by your cpu.

Jun 19, 2020
I’d suggest running userbenchmark and sharing a link to the results. This will show the rated speeds for the RAM and also the speed it is running at.

What resolution do you run? Try lowering the resolution as a test, if your FPS goes up in your games then most likely a gpu upgrade will help. However if the FPS stays similar then you are likely limited by your cpu.

https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/29629995

I'm running 1080p at 75hz