Looking to get a laptop that I can game on

Status
Not open for further replies.

ModernWarNoob

Reputable
Oct 9, 2014
Ok I got a question. I'm not a noob at computers but I'm not an expert. I'm looking for a gaming laptop that can run most games on high or Ultra at constantly above 30FPS.
My price range is around $1000 - $1600. It would be nice if it had upgradeable RAM or something but its fine if not and I'm not interested in building my own desktop PC. I need it to be portable, but not so portable that I have to sacrifice too much performance.

1. What is your budget?
$1000-$1600 US dollars

2. What is the size of the notebook that you are considering?
Size doesn't really matter much to me

3. What screen resolution do you want?
1080p (if it can possibly go higher that's fine with me

4. Do you need a portable or desktop replacement laptop?
I plan for it to be a desktop replacement (my main computer) but for me to be able to take it over to friends and game

5. How much battery life do you need?
At least 2 hours would be nice (4+ hours is preferred)

6. Do you want to play games with your laptop? If so then please list the games that you want to with the settings that you want for
these games. (Low,Medium or High)?
I plan to game on High settings but for most games but for heavy duty stuff like Crysis 3 or something medium will suffice

7. What other tasks do you want to do with your laptop? (Photo/Video editing, Etc.)
Basically MS Office, PhotoShop, occasionally some video editing.

8. How much storage (Hard Drive capacity) do you need?
Well between 500 - 1000 GB would be nice

9. If you are considering specific sites to buy from, please post their links.
Mainly Amazon but if there is another trustworthy site I can buy it from, I';; take it

10. How long do you want to keep your laptop?
6 years minimum but as long as possible otherwise

11. What kind of Optical drive do you need? DVD ROM/Writer,Bluray ROM/Writer,Etc ?
DVD/bluray would be nice