Low fps - is it cause of my Phenom II 945?

Rikos4

Reputable
Apr 14, 2014
Hello everyone.
It's my first time writing something on this forum, which i find very good and helpful.

My configuration:

CPU: AMD Phenom II 945 3,0Ghz
GPU: GTX 650 Ti BOOST 2GB (OC)
PSU: OCZ SxS II 500W
HDD: Samsung 500GB F3
RAM: ADATA 8GB CL11 1600Mhz
MOBO: MSI 770-G45

In my opinion, I have too small fps count in games.
In battlefield at medium I can drop even to 30 fps, battlefield 4 on medium can drop even to 22 fps... Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag also doesn't run good, it runs in 30 fps in Havana.
In fallout 3, when I go out into the wasteland, and I see a lot of land my fps drops.
Even in League of Legends, when there is a teamfight i can drop to 40 fps (max detail).

Previously I had GTX 460 768MB and 2x2GB 1333 CL9 Geil RAM sticks and I think I was running Skyrim on high just fine, now it's not bad, but in Whiterun, for example, it can drop to 3x fps (Maybe i wasn't paying attention to low fps then as I do now :D).

I had "Driver stopped working, but has recovered" problem, and couldn't play games like BF3, because it would crash after 10 minutes of playing. My GTX460 Died, so I bought a new card. I thought "Finally, I will be able to play BF3 and such games without errors!"

Nope, the error still existed. I gave the computer serviced and they changed my RAM to 1x8GB ADATA CL11 1600Mhz. The problem was probably with my Phenom, as other forums have suggested, but it would be stupid to pay much money for a little upgrade (Phenom II 965BE for example).

I have no idea what's causing the problem. Maybe it's the processor, but sometimes GPU Usage gets to 99%! Maybe a hdd format will help?
I need to be sure, because I'm going to change my CPU to i5 4570 if it's my phenom's fault.

Best regards.

@Edit I play in 1920x1080