[LSJ] Baal's Bloody Talons and Rotschreck

G

Guest

Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

I am not sure about this one, because of the wording of the card.

It's been previously ruled that, for example, playing Rotschreck
on the Escaped Mental Patient's strike will stop him from burning.
This is because the Patient only burns if his strike resolves.

Baal's Bloody Talons says to burn the weapon at the end of this
round, but doesn't care if the strike resolves or not.
Rotschreck ends combat, which is, by definition, the end of the round.

So if I play BBT, and Rotschreck, does my weapon burn?
 
G

Guest

Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

Jozxyqk wrote:
> Baal's Bloody Talons says to burn the weapon at the end of this
> round, but doesn't care if the strike resolves or not.
> Rotschreck ends combat, which is, by definition, the end of the round.
>
> So if I play BBT, and Rotschreck, does my weapon burn?

Yes. As you said above, already.

--
LSJ (vtesrepSPAM@TRAPwhite-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep (remove spam trap to reply)
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/