Mata Hari one more Q

G

Guest

Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

I´ve searched this group but couldn´t find a definite answer.

Does Mata Hari keep the requirement during the whole action in which
she uses a requirement she doesn´t meet?

Can she , for example play Khabar:Loyalty and get the effect out of it?

/Mathias

Mata Hari [KMW:U/PAn]
Cardtype: Vampire

Clan: Ravnos

Group: 4

Capacity: 7

Discipline: aus for qui CHI OBF

Independent. Red List: Mata Hari has 2 votes (titled). You and she may
play cards that require a sect and/or clan as if she were of that
required sect and/or clan.


Khabar: Loyalty [FN:R2]
Cardtype: Action

Clan: Assamite

+1 stealth action.
Move 2 blood from the blood bank to a younger Assamite in your
uncontrolled region.
 
G

Guest

Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

Yes, she can use Khabar Loyalty to its full effect. Mata Hari is
considered an Assamite for the whole play of the card.

There is nothing which specifies the Vampire acting must actually be an
assamite in the text of the card, only that an Assamite is a
requirement, which Mata Hari meets.

However, it doesn't really matter in this case, because the card
specifies a Younger Assamite in your uncontrolled region. Even if you
put a Quietus card on Mata to increase her age, a Mata in the
Uncontrolled region would be a younger Ravnos, and therefore not
eligble to get the two blood.

Cheers

Andy
VEKN Setite Ruler of Cambridge
 
G

Guest

Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

Yes. The cardtext could actually have been applied to any vampire, it's
clan restriction allows only Assamite's to take the action and since
Mata Hari is considered an Assamite while playing this card then the
answer is yes.

I don't understand what you mean with whole action? She play's a card,
it happens to be Khabar: Loyalty. That requires an Assamite. She is
considered one due to her cardtext (i.e. allowing her to play cards
normally not allowed for anyone but a specific clan or sect) and so she
can do it.

Archie
 
G

Guest

Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

I wondered if Mata Hari is considered a vampire of the required
clan/sect from announced to resolved action.

Much can happen during an action. Example:

Mata Hari plays Khabar:Loyalty and plays Gang Tactics when announced.
Combat occurs and she uses reality mirror to strike with earth meld.
Psyche is played, and in the next combat she plays mirror image to
continue. The action resloves, and to blood is moved from the blood
bank to an Assamite younger than Mata Hari.

Another Q:
Can I punish Mata Hari with Cardinal Sin: Insubordination if she plays
say a Zillahs Tears?

/Mathias
 
G

Guest

Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

No because she is never Sabbat, she is only allowed to play cards as if
she were Sabbat.

Also, she has votes, so is not a legal target anyway.

Here (since I already failed one vote question) I am not 100% sure but
I think if she would actually clan impersonate into a Sabbat clan (and
thus change sect) she still is considered titled.

Archie
http://www.vekn.nu
 
G

Guest

Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

"agzocgud" <per_mathias@hotmail.com> wrote in message news:1110988113.545431.303220@g14g2000cwa.googlegroups.com...
> I wondered if Mata Hari is considered a vampire of the required
> clan/sect from announced to resolved action.

No.

Only the play of the card she plays as a <clan> considers her
to be a <clan>.

> Much can happen during an action. Example:
>
> Mata Hari plays Khabar:Loyalty and plays Gang Tactics when announced.
> Combat occurs and she uses reality mirror to strike with earth meld.
> Psyche is played, and in the next combat she plays mirror image to
> continue. The action resloves, and to blood is moved from the blood
> bank to an Assamite younger than Mata Hari.

Yep.

> Another Q:
> Can I punish Mata Hari with Cardinal Sin: Insubordination if she plays
> say a Zillahs Tears?

No. She is not Sabbat.

--
LSJ (vtesrepSPAM@TRAPwhite-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep (Remove spam trap to reply).
V:TES homepage: http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/
Though effective, appear to be ineffective -- Sun Tzu