[SOLVED] Mid-range gaming system - B550, Ryzen 3600x, Sapphire 5600XT - Is this a good build?

tsibiski

Reputable
Jun 23, 2019
Hi,

So I wanted to build a mid-range gaming PC. I really enjoy building PC's. It's like adult legos, or sitting down and doing a puzzle for me. And I want to build a valuable PC worth someone buying (I have two PC's of my own that I've constructed myself).

I would like to start casually (and occasionally) building something that someone would buy for the raw price of parts I bought + 10 % of the total price after I do the following:
  1. Construct it correctly, and construct a GOOD PC that a reasonable person wants
  2. I go in and overclock it, and add extra value
I've had some good success with both, all things considered.

But I am not an expert yet. I do not want to screw someone by making bad decisions, and taking advantage of them (in this case not intentionally). So, in summary, I don't plan to keep this machine. I am going to take the receipts, provide everything necessary to register warranties, and charge a premium of 10% on top of that for the cost of construction and overclocking. I intend to provide the results of my OC via 3dMark and Superposition (I have the premium versions), along with several free benchmarks.