Mischevous Quanar

G

Guest

Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.magic.rules (More info?)

Hi--

If Michevous Quanar is flipped face up and the mana is paid so that it
copies a spell that has been played with entwine, is the copy of the spell
automatically entwined too or can you pay the entwine cost or are you simply
not allowed to pay the entwine cost? For example, Player B flips up the
Quanar in reponse to Player A's Entwined Tooth and Nail. Can Player B use
the entwine ability?

Thanks!
Malv
 
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.magic.rules (More info?)

malv <NOSPAMmalv07@verizon.net> wrote:
>If Michevous Quanar is flipped face up and the mana is paid so that it
>copies a spell that has been played with entwine, is the copy of the spell
>automatically entwined too

("Mischievous".)

Yes. It copies which mode(s) were chosen; you don't get a chance to choose
otherwise. All you could pick differently would be new targets, if the
original had any.

>or can you pay the entwine cost or are you simply
>not allowed to pay the entwine cost? For example, Player B flips up the
>Quanar in reponse to Player A's Entwined Tooth and Nail. Can Player B use
>the entwine ability?

Player B gets a copy of the T&N that's got both modes chosen. B pays only
the 1UU to face-up the Quanar. T&N has no targets, so B doesn't get to make
any choices atall on putting the copy on the stack. (On resolution, of course,
B gets to search B's library, not A's, and choose creature cards...)

Dave
--
\/David DeLaney posting from dbd@vic.com "It's not the pot that grows the flower
It's not the clock that slows the hour The definition's plain for anyone to see
Love is all it takes to make a family" - R&P. VISUALIZE HAPPYNET VRbeable<BLINK>
http://www.vic.com/~dbd/ - net.legends FAQ & Magic / I WUV you in all CAPS! --K.
 

TRENDING THREADS