[SOLVED] Missing BCD, OS still in tact.

Oct 18, 2020
View: https://i.imgur.com/82I7b50.jpg

Hello! I cannot for the life of me figure out how to remedy my problem. I'll go as far into detail as I can.

To start: Desktop-PC; I cannot boot into Windows 10 on my (sata) hard drive. I used to before until I started playing around with the partitions.
I originally used Windows 7 about 3-6 years until I heard about the free Windows 10 upgrade; so I made a copy of my Windows 7 OS on a separate partition. I also made another system restore partition just in case. The idea was to try out Windows 10 and if I didn't like it, I could go back to 7. I ended up liking 10!
I decided to move to an SSD (500gb), but it was much smaller than my HHD(1tb) because of the second partition. I did my best, but couldn't delete the Windows 7 partition. I could not format the win7 partition, I could only delete the files visible (and hidden), but the copying software still recognized an OS to also clone; and I only wanted to clone the 10os partition. I did try to make the win10 OS my primary OS to boot and m primary partition, but I must've failed somewhere. The Win10 partition does have a boot folder in the windows folder. I can still access the windows 10 partition and all my files (I installed a fresh OS on another HDD to try and fix my issue).

What I've tried: There isn't much I could do, so I'll keep it short as a list.
  • I've tried using a Windows 10 Pro iso (not sure what edition my win10 OS is using; I believe I upgraded from Ultimate?) I downloaded from the Microsoft website to boot into recovery mode. None of the recovery options could do anything to help other than running CMD. So from there...
  • I've tried many bootrec options: fixmbr, fixboot, scanos, buildbcd; and in the end I get "system device cannot be found" or "no access" or "The boot configuration data store cannot be opened. The requested system device cannot be found."