MoBo and CPU displaying high temps this month

ronaldofslopes

Commendable
Jul 9, 2018
Introduction:
Hello, first of all I am no expert! Well, since roughly the start of June I've been noticing a certain "change" in my rig...
You see, I am an avid gamer and I've noticed noticed that, for example: when playing Overwatch, during 6v6 teamfights with lots of effects and whatnot, my FPS slightly drops from 60(locked) to like 45~53 and it's very noticeable for me as I am definitely not used to such performance drops. When playing Warframe in heavily populated areas full of enemies my FPS also drops quite a lot, more than it should in my opinion at least. I could list more examples but I'm sure you guys get the point by now. Something is not right.
HWMonitor screenshot as I'm typing this: https://i.gyazo.com/6fbafb0c6109c5f20aaf54c8180a0006.png
HWMonitor screenshot while I was playing Overwatch:
https://i.gyazo.com/8699e2ac62f323290d1034590b5a11da.png

My specs: (DxDiag: https://pastebin.com/tU5qXNwm )
78LMT-USB3
FX 6300
R9 270 2gb
8GB RAM HyperX(Dual)
380GB Samsung HDD
1TB Barracuda HDD

Things I have discovered so far:
- I have those "Temp1, Temp2, Temp3" presumably associated with my MoBo. Temp1 displays normal-ish temps such as 40C give or take, but Temp2 & Temp3 display crazy temps like 75+ up to 80C+ or even 90C+. System remains visually stable even during those moments.
- My CPU temps go from 38C~40C when idle up to 79C when gaming. As far as I remember my FX 6300 only went up to 65 under heavy load, but I could be wrong obviously. Never really paid that much attention to my CPU temps, only my GPU's.
- When doing nothing or only typing this post, my CPU temps are sitting at 45C. When watching a 1080p video on Youtube it spikes up to 65C~. It's really irritating.

What I have done so far:
- I superficially blew the insides of my case with an air compressor, which wasn't that dusty to be honest as I've cleaned it not 2 months ago if I am not mistaken.