My PC is as follows:

Motherboard: MSI 870-G45
CPU: Athlon II X3 455
CPU Cooler: Coolermaster Hyper 212+
GPU: Sapphire Radeon 5670
RAM: G.Skill Ripjaw F3-10666CL7D-4GBRH
PSU: Antec BP550
Case: Antec 300 Illusion
HD 1: Western Digital Caviar Blue 500GB (Main)
HD 2: Western Digital Caviar Green 2TB
HD 3: Western Digital Caviar Green 2TB

This is an all purpose computer with light to medium gaming and often photoshop and video editing.

I've stumbled upon forums that indicate that the MSI 870-G45 has VRM issues and fear that I may damage my motherboard. I am fairly new to overclocking and followed a guide at overclockers club for my athlon II x3. I was able to reach 4.1 Ghz overclock but needed to raise my vcore to 1.5. Stress testing the system with Linx passed 10 runs at 2048 memory. Running Prime95 26.6 for 24 hrs passed with Blend. Temps didn't go beyond 45 Celsius according to HWMonitor for the motherboard and never above 35 Celsius on Cores. HWMonitor also reported that vcore fluctuated to 1.55 Max, would this be a problem for my setup?

Solution
Here are the AMD specs for your processor

Note that 1.4v and 75c. I won't advise you to run your CPU beyond spec :lol: BUT I have an X3 450 that defaults to 1.475v on an AM3+ motherboard and runs more hot than yours.

Your IMC/NB is great -- as is your HT. Your RAMs are essentially running spec at 5.33X248MHz. Your mobo apparently excepts your voltage settings - don't go into the 'red zone'

Not sure about your BIOS, but some motherboards have 'LLC' (load line calibration) which may be adjusted to minimize/reduce that volt bump.

1.5v is the danger zone for me but I'm very conservative when it comes to the 'volts'. At that voltage it may be difficult to maintain your over-clock long-term (2 years?), but your CPU...
If you are worried about the PWM, running 1.55v will most likely uncover any 'issues' -- your temps look great, however, but you may want to throw as many 'utilities' at it as you can to look for consistency.