Reputable
Dec 19, 2014
ok guys , i dont know where to begin...
So, first of all my specs (3years old pc) : AMD phenom II X6 1055T
Asrock 770 extreme 3
Corsair vengance DDR3 1600 mHz
MSI GTX 560 ( NOT TI EDITION )
PSU XFX PRO550W
ok now , my problem wich i believe is in the damn GTX... the whole thing started 0.5 - 1 year ago when it was just a random crash here and then , nothing problematic.
since I'm a student im home every 3 weeks , and last time i came home the PC just kept crashing every time i tried to play a game ( LoL / Euro truck simulator 2 in this case ) which are I beilve not that graphicly stresfull.... anyway thats at least what i thought. It also started crashing while browseing the web. now the issue is that it didnt display any BSOD or anything , it just crashes and starts rebooting like normal , and just says the windows msgg " windows did not shut down nromaly bla bla bla , start windows normaly " Keep in mind that was on windows 7
so then i upgraded to fresh windows 8.1 and agian , no diference ...
I also tried flashing the BIOS of the GPU and it semed to have solved the problem , cuz i played the games for like 3 hours and no reboots . Then I was gone for another 3 weeks , and when i got home , father said it crashes agian , only now its not a random reboot , now somtimes its a BSOD (everytime a diffrent error) ,sometimes the screen freezes and i can here a wierd sound on my headphones ....
I wanna state out that i broke one wing on the first fan on the GTX while cleaning it but i glued it back in place ( yes it vibrates a litlle but the temp is never over 60 ° i think)
And also wanna say that all my drivers where always up to date and when the BlueScreenOfDeath comes it says " collecting data " but it stasy stuck on 0 % ....
Im curnently doing memtest86 and it passed 1 time with 0 errors...
sry for the long post but you guys are my last hope...

Solution
Try this, it might work.