[SOLVED] MSI Laptop fails to boot to windows after Shut down on System freeze

Nov 19, 2019
Hello Everyone,

I only write this because my google research didn’t turn up my specific request and/or problem. I am new to the whole forum thing, so please be tolerant with me, if I don’t respect some guidelines. I try to give you as many informations as I can think of.

MY PROBLEM

After shut down, My Laptop “MSI GE73VR 7RF Raider“ starts up in BIOS and won’t boot my Windows. When I checked my Storage settings I noticed that my SSD (Where I had my Windows 10 Home installed) said “Empty”. Screenshot 1

SYNOPSIS

[This is how i set up my PC: “Partition/Drive C:” is my SSD that runs windows and all my applications for better performance, “Partition/Drive D:” is my HDD that has no OS and just contains all my Files and Documents.] I got my SSD on May this year, so it isn’t that old either.

Another side note before I begin: I normally keep my Laptop on Standby. I only switch it off entirely only when I travel with it, to avoid turning it on by mistake. That happens occasionally, let’s say every once in 2 Weeks.

So here is what I did before my Laptop failed on me:

I was playing League of Legends and was stuck in my loading screen, which concludes for me: it was a storage drive problem all along (loading screen implies loading game files).