Review MSI MPG X570 Gaming Plus Review: Affordable Basics

Page 7 - Seeking answers? Join the Tom's Hardware community: where nearly two million members share solutions and discuss the latest tech.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Mar 3, 2020
Sorry @zx128k - have to correct you again. (New readers: my system is described in post 147).

Here is screenshot from the running system right now.
(MOD: I pasted screenshot in here but it does not show up when I post. I am new at this - how can this be done? I see other posters include pictures all the time).

As can be seen, this is running a very intensive CPU load (more intensive than the workload in your screenshot). All-core OC @4.2 GHz. Stock cooler. Nothing fancy.

CPU temp = 71 degrees C

Obviously this temp could be even better with an expensive cooling setup, but that would defeat the desire for a budget system. AFAIK this is not a bad CPU temp given the conditions.

I would appreciate if you could state what is wrong with my HW choices and how you can improve it at a similar price point and feature set.

Last edited:

zx128k

Reputable
Sorry @zx128k - have to correct you again. (New readers: my system is described in post 147).

Here is screenshot from the running system right now.
(MOD: I pasted screenshot in here but it does not show up when I post. I am new at this - how can this be done? I see other posters include pictures all the time).

As can be seen, this is running a very intensive CPU load (more intensive than the workload in your screenshot). All-core OC @4.2 GHz. Stock cooler. Nothing fancy.

CPU temp = 71 degrees C

Obviously this temp could be even better with an expensive cooling setup, but that would defeat the desire for a budget system. AFAIK this is not a bad CPU temp given the conditions.

I would appreciate if you could state what is wrong with my HW choices and how you can improve it at a similar price point and feature set.