[SOLVED] My First Build

Aug 15, 2020
Hello Guys!
This is my first build and my first post here, if I do something wrong, let me know. Most importantly, the question is: Are these components compatible with each other? Secondly: Is this build worth it? I'm not going to do hard gaming on this pc, I need it do to work (casual programming) and mid-gaming (Overwatch, Valorant, PUBG).
Thank you for your advice and help!
The build:
https://pcpartpicker.com/list/BjKtMc
(Ryzen 5 3600
Gtx 1650 Super
MSI B450 Tomahawk Max
2x8gb DDR4 RAM 3200hz
650W semi-modular Seasonic GM PSU
Be quiet! Pure Base 500 Grey Windowed)

Solution
Hi,

SSD: No, but better than HDD spinning disk. This one will be fast and durable especially for your OS.

Motherboard: Paying an extra $10 more on Tomahawk is going to be a sweet spot. Go for it.

RAM: I am not sure about your location, as we received in the US version. However, a difference will be there from 3200mhz, but it is fine to use if you can't afford it. I also found a cheaper option, you may have a look:
PCPartPicker Part List
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws V 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3600 CL19 Memory ($56.99 @ Newegg)
Total: $56.99
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
Generated by PCPartPicker 2020-08-16 10:07 EDT-0400

With higher frequency memory, make sure you enable XMP...

PC Tailor

Illustrious
Ambassador
Welcome to the forums my friend!

Are these components compatible with each other?
Yes!

Is this build worth it?
It's good for your needs, If I was to tweak it though I'd swap out that SSD because value for money there are much better, and your PSU as that is much more than you need (although good choice on quality!):

PCPartPicker Part List

CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 3600 3.6 GHz 6-Core Processor ($174.99 @ Walmart)
Motherboard: MSI B450 TOMAHAWK MAX ATX AM4 Motherboard ($124.99 @ Best Buy)
Memory: Kingston HyperX Fury 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3200 CL16 Memory ($79.90 @ Amazon)