My newly built pc loses monitor signal when playing games, also fan throttles at full speed

Mar 7, 2018
Please i really need help!! i just built this pc last last sunday Feb 26 (all parts bought feb 24 except for the GPU in which was bought earlier on feb 11) feb 26 was the built and boot. this is my first build and its really frustrating for i had all my money on this rig. i first tested this way back last monday feb 27, the rig is for purely gaming, so i first started playing games last monday but as soon as i started playing for about 5-10 mins it then went to "no hdmi signal" then blackscreen (note that i already updated drivers), fan goes on at full speed then i have to forciby turn it off since it doesn't project anything anymore, then i have tried to check every forum, video, and discussions regarding about this topic and have done them as well but nothing seem to work out although i tried replugging my 6 pin pcie connector and now i can play for at least 2 hours or more but it still isn't sufficient for me since it still happens after hours or mins which in that case the problem is still active. (the longest length i've ever played was march 2, and it at least 5/6 hours? of pubg and dota 2 and you know browsing internet (idling), no black screen. so then i played the forest (to test if its really working now.) but for just 20 mins, at windowed mode 720p cause i was really scared it was night, then bam black screen again no hdmi signal then fan throttles full speed.) do u guys think its a gpu to monitor cable problem? i'm currently using hdmi-hdmi, planning to go buy an hdmi to dvi-d 24+1 (dvi-d 24+1 is what my gpu supports as far as i could tell through my gpu plug thingy) or a vga to hdmi??? (i have no idea about cables really) to test if its a cable problem. or could it be my wall outlet not generating enough power? srry but i just got into computer / computer parts this december and im still trying my best to study what are these and that. so i'm pretty