Question My PC Constantly Freeze

Page 2 - Seeking answers? Join the Tom's Hardware community: where nearly two million members share solutions and discuss the latest tech.
Mar 16, 2019
Hi, I am new to Tom's hardware.
Recently I installed a new Ryzen 2600x on a Gigabyte Aorus M motherboard with Team Dark 2400MHZ RAM.
It does startup and function normally with the caveat that it constantly freezes, being idle or in-game.
The freezes are a bit unique, for example: I can't move around in games or hear sound from it, but I can hear and talk in Discord. So, some functionality is still there when my computer locks up, but all manual input is rendered disabled.

Things I have done to attempt fixing my situation:
Re-install Windows
Clear Bios
Reinstall motherboard drivers.

Notable Things:
When my computer freezes, I notice that my c drive/ssd spikes to 100% use and then immediately goes back down when it is over.

Vic 40

Titan
Ambassador
Do not bump anymore,some threads got closed for that. I am looking,but it takes some time and i have a life too.;)

First thing though that from the software you´re psu seems fine,but it´s software. I do see the 100%b spike for the hdd somewhere,short write then read spike. Tried WD´s tool (=Data Lifeguard Diagnostic for Windows) to see if the hdd is in good condition?

Will look again,but is maybe all i will be able to find.

Mar 16, 2019
Do not bump anymore,some threads got closed for that. I am looking,but it takes some time and i have a life too.;)

First thing though that from the software you´re psu seems fine,but it´s software. I do see the 100%b spike for the hdd somewhere,short write then read spike. Tried WD´s tool (=Data Lifeguard Diagnostic for Windows) to see if the hdd is in good condition?

Will look again,but is maybe all i will be able to find.
Extended tested SSD and quick tested HDD, both passed.

Vic 40

Titan
Ambassador
But you got a freeze during the time of the log?