Question My PC has a fresh windows 10 install and stripped down all the Hardware to the minimum needed to run and still get BSOD

gooru11

Distinguished
Jul 29, 2008
Hello everyone,

I am a seasoned experienced tech so I have tried all the regular things I am pretty sure it is some hardware issue I just can not figure out where. Here are my specs

AMD FX 9200 series black edition processor 8 core
16 gig of DDR ram
1 tb blue HP hard drive
2 tb green hp hard drive
WI FI and bluetooth wireless module
1000 watt PS shark
GE force 1060 gtx 3 gig

Keep in mind I had just the hard drive mother board processor ram keyboard and mouse when I installed windows

when it freezes or BSOD me it is as windows loads it never makes it to desktop.

DSzymborski

Curmudgeon Pursuivant
Let's start by an exact, detailed list of specs.

Exact *what* CPU do you have? There's no FX 9200.
Exactly *what* model motherboard and RAM do you have? You made no reference to motherboard and only told us an amount of RAM.
What's the exact model of PSU? An offbrand like this is rather scary.

What is the history of this build? Is it something that you slapped together just now? If so, where did you obtain the parts and verify they're working? If it's working for a while, what was the reason you installed Windows 10? What did the BSoD say? Did you try only one hard drive? After all, you should only have the OS drive installed when you install Windows anyway.

Definitely need a lot more details.

gooru11

Distinguished
Jul 29, 2008
Let's start by an exact, detailed list of specs.

Exact *what* CPU do you have? There's no FX 9200.
Exactly *what* model motherboard and RAM do you have? You made no reference to motherboard and only told us an amount of RAM.
What's the exact model of PSU? An offbrand like this is rather scary.