MYR/RM 4000 ( or about $1250 dollar ) gaming rig :D

teothoyang

Distinguished
Dec 21, 2011
Hi all :D. Im a student and i've only built one rig before this ( in 2006 way back and i was like 15 so built it super cheaply -_-, which caused the machine to start having persistent problems after a year... and components spoilt after maybe 1.5 years ). Im guessing i made the wrong choices going for a cheap PSU and maybe other stuff.. so im gonna ask u all for help :D. Thank you in advanced :)

Approximate Purchase Date: Middle to end of february 2011 ) about a month and a half from now

Budget Range: RM 4000 ( This is the Malaysian currency, approximately $1250 US dollars ) for the RIG and a monitor :)

System Usage from Most to Least Important: (Gaming, gaming, gaming, movies, surfing net)

Parts Not Required: (e.g.: keyboard, mouse, headset but i might want some speakers )

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Im from malaysia, and I am following this price list :
http://assets.hardwarezone.com/retailer_pricelist/Cycom_Sales_&_Service_98.pdf

Parts Preferences: Intel CPU as I heard it performs great on games ( I dont mind slower other stuff as I mainly want to game only )

Overclocking: Maybe

SLI or Crossfire: YES But in the future. My budget now is too fit in just one card, and maybe upgrade to put in another card in the future :D

Monitor Resolution: I dunno but Id like a 20 inch monitor at least :/, ive only gamed on a very old 15 inch monitor which I wanna upgrade

Additional Comments: I dont mind my case looking like crap. I just need the entire RIG, a monitor ( > 20 inches ) and I hope my rig will last for a good 3 years :D ( dont mind playing new games on low setting on 3rd year )

PS: There is a combo deal offered by the shop that i gave the pricelist of. Its rm 3099 for :
Intel Quad Core i5 2500k 3.30Ghz OC
Asus P8Z68-V Mainboard
8GB Kingston 1600Mhz Hyper-X Memory
1.0TB Sata 6.0 System Harddisk
22X DVDRW / CDRW DRIVE
Asus Geforce GTX560 TI 1GB Top