[SOLVED] need advice for lower entry psu

Privates

Commendable
Mar 1, 2020
Need advice to replace my current psu.

i have this corsair vs550 maybe for 10 year or so. last night the psu fan going crazy, maybe is loosen up or broken considering the age. I'm reading some forum about is it safe to change just the fan. but i'm little worried it will break another component because i dont know it is just the loosen fan or psu need retired. so i'm coming to conclusion that psu need retired / replace.

I can't spend more money because it's still a pandemic, I have to manage my finances for the future, so what is best offer psu for my pc spec :

• Asrock B450M Steel Legend
  • Ryzen 5 2600
  • XFX RX 480 8GB Black Edition
  • 2x8 DDR4 2666mhz
  • 512 M.2 NVME
  • 1TB 7200rpm HDD

am using 2 monitor 1080 if its relevant

i have my eyes for Cooler Master ELITE V4 500W, it is good psu? Because is in my price range

if not, what's the alternative?

thanks

Solution
Couldn't find a review, did see this.

Mostly marketing junk, but there are some high points. Temp rating of 40C, Forward topology, and plugs are normal of what I'd expect from a 500W. There are some issues however. It's only 80+ standard/white, not bronze. They claim up to 85% efficient, but that would be bronze easy and pushing silver. They claim neither. It also has only a 3yr warranty. So they don't really expect this to last a long time. If this is honestly all you can afford it's not a horrible choice. But there are better units out there.

DSzymborski

Curmudgeon Pursuivant
Need advice to replace my current psu.

i have this corsair vs550 maybe for 10 year or so. last night the psu fan going crazy, maybe is loosen up or broken considering the age. I'm reading some forum about is it safe to change just the fan. but i'm little worried it will break another component because i dont know it is just the loosen fan or psu need retired. so i'm coming to conclusion that psu need retired / replace.