Question Need advice for water cooling parts.

Mar 1, 2019
I am new to watercooling and i want to get into it. I want to upgrade my pc that i have at the moment to a water cooled pc. I am wondering what your thoughts are on the "thermaltake pacific w4 rgb cpu water block". Is this a decent water block or is it prone to leaks and errors. I am also wondering if a 360mm radiator is overkill for just cooling your cpu and if i would go with the 360m rad, would i be able to extend my water loop to cool my gpu as well.

Lutfij

Titan
I would suggest that you stay away from Thermaltake watercooling products. You should look into people who have been in the business for a long while, with a solid reputation. Some names are Aquacomputer, XSPC, EKWB are Alphacool.

Raerayu

Honorable
Nov 26, 2015
Corsair or NZXT will give you the best results. Just make sure you get the right size for the radiator.

You will probably need a 240mm radiator. To find out what size you need, first find out where you will be placing the radiator, then find out what the sizes of the fans are in the area you're placing it. If you have two 120mm fans, get a 240mm radiator. If it's one 120mm fan, you can find a 120mm radiator.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06XX8Q1CL/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_U_x_SszFCbWQ8XYV2

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B077G3C6HH/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_U_x_FuzFCbT7YQ019

Barty1884

Retired Moderator
What components specifically are you looking to watercool?

While watercooling is pretty 'cool', it's a labour of love & nothing remotely close to a performance "value" for money.
If you're proposing running a custom loop on some mid-range or older components, I'd highly recommend you don't. For the money involved, you're best limiting a custom loop to some pretty high end components.

Your money, of course - just my $0.02

Mar 1, 2019