[SOLVED] Need help about upgrading my PC and some issues.

Ludogorets

Distinguished
Sep 13, 2013
Hello.
I have few issues with my PC, for the past few months it became really slow, like I can hear the HDD scratching almost non-stop. Even games are stuttering, not lagging. I actually believe my HDD is the issue here, since I have been using it for nearly 10 years now. It's 1TB Hitachi HUA722010CLA331. I am looking for the best solution here.
I also have another issue, few months ago my PC suddenly shut down and power on by itself, and immediately shut down and got stuck in a loop of constantly trying to restart. Each second it just start and shut down by itself. I send it to a service, where it took them more then a week to identify the issue. It turns out it was from the RAM, I don't know what exactly. It wasn't the power supply. They said they fixed the issue, and few days ago it started doing exactly the same. I have 2 RAM disks, each 4GB. Removed one of them and never had that issue. Recently I tried putting the second disk again, and randomly my PC showed a screen that an error occured and the PC shut down itself. Now I am not sure if its really the RAM or actually the socket in the motherboard thats the problem, and would need someone who understands this to share his/her opinion.
Anyway back to my main question, my HDD is very old, and its time for a change. I am just wondering, what is the best decision I can make? I heard most people prefer and suggest buying an SSD. But should I also buy a new HDD to have both of them.
Can you guys tell me what is the best decision here, and perhaps recommend me what kind of a SDD/HDD to get and a new RAM disk 8GB

My specs:
CPU- i7 7700 3.6GHz
Motherboard H110M-S2H-CF Gygabite Technology
RAM DDR4
GTX 1050ti 4GB
PSU - SEASONIC SS-520GB/520W/APF (S12II-520Bronze)

Last edited:
Solution
On ram, test it by running memtest86.
It boots from a usb stick and does not use windows.
You can download the free edition here: