[SOLVED] Need help and advice about my HIGH CPU temperatures

chrispudner

Commendable
Jan 2, 2018
I have had my computer for around 4 years and have been struggling with high CPU temperatures. at idle the temps range from 40-60 degrees and under load it goes to over 90 degrees. My previous water cooler plagued me with problems and eventually died, the repair shop recommended this Raijintek AIO cooler that I have fitted now, but I am still struggling with high temperatures. They stated when they fitted it and tested some games that under load the temps reached about 70 degrees but now my temps are well above 90 again.

Computer Information and IDLE RealTemp Information

I have no experience with water coolers or how to apply new thermal paste and am reluctant to tamper with the computer for fear of doing more damage but I have bought some new paste (Arctic MX-4) as I think that maybe the problem. When I remove the cooler from the CPU do I need to do anything with the plate at the back of the motherboard too? (see pics)

View of case - From Front
View of case - From Rear

Is it just the fact that I need to apply new thermal paste or is my cooler just not fit for purpose? Any help anyone can provide me will be very much appreciated (y):)

Solution
Would changing the rear fan from intake to exhaust make a significant difference or just a small one?
I would set it up so that the top radiator fans are exhausting air out the top.
If you can, install two front intake fans to feed the radiator.
The rear fan should be set to exhaust.
That helps draw in more cooling air from the front.
Mar 30, 2020