Question NEED HELP (electric static coming from PSU)

Jun 23, 2022
Ever since about a week ago I've been starting to hear a noise coming from the back of my pc. I checked and it seems like it's coming from the PSU. Mostly heard at the back of the pc. I checked the bottom where the fan is and it's less loud there but still easily heard. It doesn't matter if the fan of the psu is spinning or not, doesn't matter if I'm doing anything on my pc or not. It's always there. It's not coming from my GPU so I don't think it's coil whine but I have very little knowledge about anything pc related.

The PSU is a Corsair 1000HX.
The pc in it's entirety is about 8 months old and has been treated with much care.

https://youtube.com/shorts/1jF49Aw1oU8?feature=share
It can be clearly heard here, high volume needed however. The fan you hear isn't the PSU fan.

Really hope someone can tell me what's causing this and if I can possibly fix it myself.

Jun 23, 2022
It's plugged in properly. I personally don't think it's another part cause it really seems to be coming from the backside of my pc where my PSU is placed. As long as it's not something that's going to fry everything or something else then I can ignore it and see if it fixes itself.

Problems tend not to fix themselves, only get worse.

What is the nature of the sound?
Is it mechanical in nature, like a fan touching a loose cable?
Or, is it sort of an electrical hum.
Put a paper tube to your ear to try to pinpoint the source.
Are your psu cable connections secure at both ends?

Open up a support incident with Corsair once you can describe the issue more carefully.

Jun 23, 2022
Problems tend not to fix themselves, only get worse.

What is the nature of the sound?
Is it mechanical in nature, like a fan touching a loose cable?
Or, is it sort of an electrical hum.
Put a paper tube to your ear to try to pinpoint the source.
Are your psu cable connections secure at both ends?