Need help on a water cooler for my new system

jomsjoms

Distinguished
Sep 3, 2015
Hi,

I am building 2 systems (1x for my house and 1x for my work). I need to know which liquid cooler to get. I am very new to liquid cooling so I don't really know how to go about this. There are so many options NZXT Kraken, Corsair(H100, H100i, H100i GT, H100 GTX, H105, H110i, H110 GT... etc etc). I sure wish that the corsair website could give us a simplified explanation of the differences specially if you are a newbie.

Anyway, I always use air cooling but since I am building a system having aesthetics as 1 of my priorities, I then decided to go water cooling (as it looks better and the logo lights up).

Priority 1 - Aesthetics (LED lighting)
Priority 2 - Not Loud
Priority 3 - Performance

Anyway here are my systems:

System 1 (Home)
i7-6700k
Asus Maximus VIII Hero Alpha
16GB Avexir Core Ram
Phanteks Evolv Tempered Glass version
Corsair AX860 power supply
Samsung 850 EVO SSD
Western Digital 3TB HD

System 2 (Work)
i7-6800K
Asus X99 Deluxe U3.1
32GB G.Skilll Ripjaws 4 RAM
Phanteks Evolv Tempered Glass version
Corsair AX860 power supply
Samsung 850 PRO SSD
Samsung 950 PRO M.2 SSD
Western Digital Black 4TB HD
Western Digital RE 6TB HD

Questions:

1) What would be the best water cooling version for me that would fit my case/mboard/etc given that I would only overclock my cpu slightly? (around 3.8 - 4.0Ghz) [u]and it wouldn't sound too noisy[/u]. (I am not after making my system super quiet but I just don't like it to be very loud. Somewhere in between would be nice)

2) I am concerned that on my System 2(work), the water cooling might hit the Samsung 950 PRO M.2 SSD. (Note: At first I opted to use noctue NH-15D but it wasn't compatible as per their website as it says it would hit the M.2 SSD). Would the water cooling that you would suggest hit it too?