[SOLVED] Need help to extract and unzip z7 files on my ipad

Apr 7, 2020
Sorry if this is posted in the wrong forum section, I honestly have no idea what I’m doing, but admin, please move to a more suitable section of the forums if possible, thanks.

Maybe I’m just stupid or something but I can’t seem to open any files that are packed in a “z7” file.. I’m not very technical and I find all computer related <Mod Edit> soo boring and hard to understand. Can anyone please help me with this probably stupid and easy fixed problem that I can’t seem to figure out.

Ok so first of all I’m using my iPad right now so I’m on iOS 13 I think, if that information is useful for you to help me.I have this good rated zip file extractor app installed that can unzip .rar files and .zip files perfectly. But as soon as I try to download a z7 file that I need I download it super fast and is always the same file size for some reason, 107.0 Byte. The files I’m trying to download is encrypted and needs password to access if that changes any5ing, btw. The file I’m trying to download is now showing that it can be opened with a program of my choice.
I select open with “zip extractor” and the z7 file shows up in my zip extractor. I click on the folder and “extract”, here either one or two things happens.. sometimes it just says “opened” but a new folder for me to unzip is not created, atleast not where I want it to be created so I can unzip that file with a password.
If it actually creates a file that can be unzipped anywhere else on my iPad, that location should be really full from those files cuz I’ve extracted the same files over and over many times lol. If that is the case, there are hundreds files waiting to be unzipped,somewhere else on my iPad, now how do I figure out where that location might be?