[SOLVED] Need help with ARGB with 4 pin headers

VenXxx

Commendable
Feb 8, 2020
Hello,
I need help and explanation on how to use this ARGB headers with 4 Pin headers(FANS).
my case is MSI FORGE 100R and it comes with 2 argb fans(1 argb header and 4 pin header(the PWM)) and one ordinary 120mm fan(4pin) and a argb controler without 4pin**.
(I have seen Tecware Forge M with OmniHub. "Omni Fans" so called ARGB-sync and **PWM-Sync) and my motherboard is B660M DS3H AX(it has 1-CPU fan and 3-Sys_Pins for the 4pin header)

and my question is Do I need to plug the 4pin headers to the system fans to power it? and what if, I need to add some fans and I'm gonna run out of Sys_pins for it?
Do I need to buy another controller? Please educate me, its my first time with this argb.(because I'm poor)
And if i need to buy another controller. can you give me some recommendation?

Thank you.

Paperdoc

Polypheme
Ambassador
You are being confused by use of the labels "3-pin" and "4-pin". Unfortunately BOTH of those labels are in common use for two VERY different and separate things! No wonder you are confused!

Lighted fans are really two devices in one unit: a fan MOTOR and blades, and LIGHTS in the fan frame. Each of these has its own separate cable for connections, as you see in your two front fans.