Question Need help with my first pc build

Jul 15, 2024
Hi, im trying yo build a new pc, this is my first time doing so and need help deciding what i need and why i should pick one component over others, my budget is around 1500, but if i can do it for less it would be perfect. it would mainly be used for gaming but i've always been curious about 3d modelling and animating, so might also count that for the future. My main games are destiny 2, cs2, cyberpunk and i want to play elden ring too. I want something that can last atleast 5/6+ years.
I'm from italy and i'd also need tips on where to buy from.

Do you anticipate building it and then staying with all of those parts for 3 or more years?

Or are you more likely to want to upgrade the CPU before that, using the same motherboard?

Do you need to include a monitor or Windows in that 1500 budget?

Do you have any particular preference for:

RGB lighting on any component?

Intel CPUs? AMD CPUs?

Full ATX motherboards?

Liquid cooling?

A single drive system rather than multiple drives?

Zerk2012

Titan
Ambassador
Hi, im trying yo build a new pc, this is my first time doing so and need help deciding what i need and why i should pick one component over others, my budget is around 1500, but if i can do it for less it would be perfect. it would mainly be used for gaming but i've always been curious about 3d modelling and animating, so might also count that for the future. My main games are destiny 2, cs2, cyberpunk and i want to play elden ring too. I want something that can last atleast 5/6+ years.
I'm from italy and i'd also need tips on where to buy from.
Do you already have a monitor? (if so what model number or a link to it), speakers, mouse, and keyboard, windows key that will work, do you already have all of those?

EDIT 6 years on the video card is not really realistic the processor yes but most of the time you need a video card upgrade about in the middle of that.