Question Need help!

Feb 21, 2019
Hello everyone,
I have an issue were my computer randomly freezes when under load, most of the times while playing games. It freezes for like 5 to 20 seconds and it resumes back to normal operation. I monitored this process through task manager and there always seem to be a 100% cpu load when the freeze happens. I built the desktop about a month ago. Running windows 10.
Specs:
i7 9700k
rtx 2080 rog strix oc
psu 850w thermaltake
ram 16gb 3200
z390 motherboard asus

I also monitored temperatures and everything is under 60C every time.

Feb 21, 2019
What SSD are you using? vcore on auto ? and when yes, check cpu-z on how much.
Storage in my system is as follows.
I have a 500gb m.2 from Samsung for my OS.
1Tb ssd from Samsung for games.
2Tb harddrive from Seagate for extra files and school work.
I'm kinda new to computer so can you pls specify what you need from cpu-z

Abstuurz

Proper
Feb 19, 2019
Storage in my system is as follows.
I have a 500gb m.2 from Samsung for my OS.
1Tb ssd from Samsung for games.
2Tb harddrive from Seagate for extra files and school work.
I'm kinda new to computer so can you pls specify what you need from cpu-z

Get Samsung magician and update the firmare, if available, for your ssd's.
Also get hwmonitor and cpu-z and post screenshots please.

Abstuurz

Proper
Feb 19, 2019
Okay, seem's fine so far i can see.

Did you use any kind of a driver booster or did you let Windows install everything with his Updates?
And i guess you have 2x 8GB of Ram, right?
On which slot's are they plugged in? A1 B1 A2 B2 ?

You can also try to start CMD as admin and run "chkdsk /f /r" (without the quote's ofc) hit Y when you get asked and restart your computer.
It may take some time to complete.

Feb 21, 2019
Okay, seem's fine so far i can see.

Did you use any kind of a driver booster or did you let Windows install everything with his Updates?
And i guess you have 2x 8GB of Ram, right?