Distinguished
Mar 15, 2013
Specs: Ryzen 3700x
Asus Tuf x570 gaming edge wifi
Asrock 5700xt OC Phantom Gaming
Team Force 3200 RGB 16gb
Rosewill Water cooler.
Gameforce 700W PSU

I have a new build that is restarting on initial boot up. will boot and then loop once or twice before allowing windows to load. I havent made any Bios changes other then enabling DOCP to run ram at advertised 3200 speed. Note that by enabling DOCP my CPU also seems to run at around 4200mhz instead of the base 3600.

I havent done much testing as I am a bit of a novice with builds. Hoping for some direction or a eureka moment to resolve this. Seems to be stable thru the day.

Solution
Has anyone experienced this before? Hoping for somewhere to look.

DOCP is the same thing as XMP, it should be on.

PBO is the auto clocking feature and make sure it's enabled. I left everything else on default or Auto.

The cpu will frequency will bounce around and this is normal for Ryzen. It's boosting as needed.

I installed Armory Crate and have used it since day one without any issue, knock on wood.

When in Windows you can open Armory and there is a page showing driver updates. Make sure they are installed.

Then go here and make sure you have the latest x570 chipset driver installed, you do this through Windows.
https://www.amd.com/en/support/chipsets/amd-socket-am4/x570

Once all the drivers are up to date run...
Specs: Ryzen 3700x
Asus Tuf x570 gaming edge wifi
Asrock 5700xt OC Phantom Gaming
Team Force 3200 RGB 16gb
Rosewill Water cooler.
Gameforce 700W PSU

I have a new build that is restarting on initial boot up. will boot and then loop once or twice before allowing windows to load. I havent made any Bios changes other then enabling DOCP to run ram at advertised 3200 speed. Note that by enabling DOCP my CPU also seems to run at around 4200mhz instead of the base 3600.