new build will NOT post. ALREADY FOLLOWED STICKY

May 9, 2018
firstly i did go through the checklist, all but plugging in a vga display cord, becasue i dont have one at the current moment.

new built pc will not post, fans are on speaker wont beep

all new everything, ive been building for about 4 months so some parts are "older" than others but never used any of it

as parts have been arriving i've been placing them together i know i know, i shouldnt have but whatever, i did. put the mobo in the tower then installed cpu about a month later, and i had the cooler and thermal paste so its been covered since install, then i put in the wifi card and the graphics card about a month later. anywho, psu and ram shows up today and i put that in but i'd missed a part of the 24 pin into the psu and when i tried to start it up, it just flickered on and off, it had a weird split but it was really tight to maneuver before i pulled the ends of the cord firmly apart to separate the wires a little more. after correcting the problem, the pc will turn on, fans are on, gpu cpu chassis, the lights are working case lights, fan rgb, mobo rgb. if i leave it on it will power cycle after about 10-15 minutes, on its own. i can hear the hdd spinning so thats "working"

also something of note, the tiny red light on the mobo surface next to whats labeled as "BIOS_A1" but unless my eyes are decieving me (which is possible, that print is tiny) the led is labeled "BIOS_B_LED1"

- Intel Core i7-7700K Kaby Lake Quad-Core 4.2 GHz LGA 1151 91W BX80677I77700K
- ASRock Z270 Extreme 4 LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Motherboard
- Team Elite Plus 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000)
- Arctic Freezer 33 eSports Edition - Tower CPU-Cooler with 2 Bionix Coolers
- GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1050 Ti DirectX 12 GV-N105TWF2OC-4GD 4GB 128-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 ATX Video Card
- BitFenix Whisper M 80 Plus Gold Full Modular 850W PSU, BWG850M