[SOLVED] New Build with Cloned Drives - i9-9900k - Why is my new build Freezing after bootup?

Ian Cesare

Reputable
Apr 22, 2015
Its been awhile since I have built my last computer as well, so please treat me like I'm new at this.
I recently upgraded my build with all brand new parts, then cloned my OS/drive from a 500gb Samsung EVO SSD to a 1tb Samsung 970 PRO NVME SSD using Ease Partition.

I installed the new drive into my new build - then after a somewhat long boot-up time, I would be able to login like normal.
After maybe 5 minutes of logging into Windows 10, my computer will freeze and I am unable to bring up task manager.

I took everything apart and checked all wiring, plugged everything back in, reseated the CPU, and cursed at this thing more times than I can count.

Bios settings are default, CPU temps around 30-35c, XMP profile is off. I can stay in the Bios settings longer than 5 mins without freezing.
I also noticed that even with my ethernet plugged in directly into the MOBO, there is no connection to the internet.

New Build:

i9-9900k
MSI Z390 Gaming Pro Carbon MOBO
Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080ti Waterforce GPU
Corsair Vengeance Pro 64gb (4x16gb) 3200mhz
Corsair RM1000x PSU
Corsair H150i Pro Cooler
Lian Li PC-011 Dynamic Case

Old Build (just in case?)

i7-4770k
MSI Z97-G45 MOBO
Nvidia GTX 970 GPU
Corsair Vengeance Pro 16gb 2400mhz
Corsair RM1000
Corsair H110 Cooler

Picture

I haven't flashed the BIOS/MOBO yet and I'm hoping I won't have to - I have never flashed BIOS before and am scared of bricking my MOBO.
I have built a few computers before with few issues, but I am by no means an expert at this.

Should I do a clean install of Windows 10 and just start fresh or would there be an issue with the way I installed my components...?
I'm open to any comments or suggestions - please send help!

Solution
Motherboard change.
And then change from a SATA drive to an NVMe.

And now its failing?
Yes, that often happens.

Two choices: