New custom pc not booting, orange MOBO light

RichVJr

Prominent
Apr 22, 2017
NEW CUSTOM BUILD CPU DOES NOT TURN ON. ORANGE LIGHT ON MOBO (below audio out ports) BLINKS WHEN PWR BUTTON PRESSED.

Pentium 4560
Nzxt white case
Gigabyte b250m ds3h Mobo
8 GB hyper x fury ram
SanDisk 120gb sad plus
EVGA 430w pay
Aorus Radeon rx570

Went through every step in checklist posted for troubleshooting PC not turning on.

Ex. Reassembling, removing specific components and cables, holding removing power cables and holding power button down and letting it sit for an hour and trying again... And a few other things.

Yes I am fairly new to building PC's but have built two previous ones with almost identical components with success.

Please help.

Solution
No problem.
The case does have a fan controller, right? How did you connect the fans to it and the hub to the power supply and motherboard? What's the exact model of the case?
When you turn your system on, it goes thru a Post (power on self test) and if all is OK then passes over to your OS for boot into windows.
If it fails Post then a warning LED indicator will light up and stay lit till the problem is fixed.
I have looked at your MB manual and could not find any LED indicators for trouble shooting.
I suggest you contact Gigabyte to confirm cause it may be your DIMM_LED if its yellow or orange. Usually there is also a CPU_LED that indicates a problem with the CPU. If this is the case then Post will not advance till rectified.
Try 1 RAM module in the first slot and try switching modules around and into different slots in case you have a bad RAM module.

RichVJr

Prominent
Apr 22, 2017

I tried putting the ram in each slot and powering on and nothing. Attached is a vid showing the light that goes on when I press the power button (sometimes) maybe you'll be able to tell what it is. https://youtu.be/ibR4A3HXnGM

RichVJr

Prominent
Apr 22, 2017