Question New disc - not detected

Dec 26, 2020
Hi,

I have just bought a WD Black SN750 1TB M.2 SSD for my computer. I have ASUS ROG Strix Z390-F Gaming motherboard. I'm pretty sure I've installed it correctly, but the disc wont be detected.
In my BIOS I find the product when I go to "Advanced\NVMe controller and Drive information\NVMe controller and Drive information", I guess that means it's succesfully installed? But how to detect it?

USAFRet

Titan
Hi,

I have just bought a WD Black SN750 1TB M.2 SSD for my computer. I have ASUS ROG Strix Z390-F Gaming motherboard. I'm pretty sure I've installed it correctly, but the disc wont be detected.
In my BIOS I find the product when I go to "Advanced\NVMe controller and Drive information\NVMe controller and Drive information", I guess that means it's succesfully installed? But how to detect it?
Not detected, where?

Does it appear in Disk Management?

Dec 26, 2020

USAFRet

Titan
Yeah, it looks so. I'm no pro at this, but when check for updates through AI Suite 3 and EZ Update there's no BIOS update suggested when I click "Check now"

But when I compare my "Current BIOS" i EZ update app to the latest version of BIOS for manually updating on https://rog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z390-f-gaming-model/helpdesk_download I'm not up to date.
Discover the actual BIOS version (not the 'app', just in the BIOS), and compare that to what their latest is.

Dec 26, 2020
Discover the actual BIOS version (not the 'app', just in the BIOS), and compare that to what their latest is.
Now I've messed up. Updated to the latest BIOS version and after the BIOS update i got the following message "after setting up Intel octane memory or the Raid configuration was built, SATA Mode selection must be changed to RAID mode to avoid unknown issues". I did as told and now I get bluescreen when booting with following message "INACCESSIBLE_BOOT_DEVICE"

Do you what to do, please?

Dec 26, 2020