New MB and processor stop codes

bones233

Commendable
Feb 5, 2017
New processor and motherboard and I stop code almost everytime I play a game. I have deleted and reinstalled all my drivers and reseated all my hardware. Deleted all the old hidden drivers. When I stop code it gives me a QR code that take me to a page that tells me there was a failure of some kind but it doesn't know.

Windows 10
8350fx
24gigs
Asus Aura 970 pro-gaming
GTX 980

Solution
So I cleaned it all and got all my drivers updated running and then played for about 10 mins and I wouldn't crash right away but I kept freezing and sometimes crashing but w/o blue screen, then I cleared mt cmos and bam seems to be working like a charm now lol

bones233

Commendable
Feb 5, 2017
It literally just says

" :(

Your PC ran into a problem and needs to restart. We're just collecting some error info, and then you can restart your pc"

Where are the files located? I have never done that before

Uninstall AIcharger its a cause of crashes. Uninstall Daemontools, it's a known cause of crashes

If you're using it to mount ISO's, Win10 supports ISO's natively

Update AsRock XFastUSB package it's drivers are 5 yrs old

Update or uninstall speedfan it's drivers are 5 yrs old

Find this file then delete it AsIO.sys

Uninstall AI Suite, if it's installed. Only thing it's good for is crashing

Update ASUS USB Hub filter driver it's drivers are 6 yrs old

Update Itunes if you use it. This GEARAspiWDM.sys is 4 yrs old

See if there are any updates for Gamefirst. This file NFC_Driver.sys is 3 yrs old

I would update your AMD chipset or SATA drivers. This file amd_sata.sys is 5 yrs old

If you've uninstalled AI suite, find then delete this file AsUpIO.sys

It maybe here \SystemRoot\SysWow64\drivers

See if there's an update for this ffusb2audio.sys it's 4 yrs old. Focusrite USB 2.0 Audio Driver file I think.

Not through device manager, go to whatever site makes this device whatever it is

bones233

Commendable
Feb 5, 2017