Question New Motherboard/CPU: Windows Display Settings Flickering &Audio Device Problems

Feb 27, 2019
Hi! I'm new to this site - this is my first time posting, and the reason why I'm here is because I feel like I've exhausted all other resources trying to figure out what is causing the problem I'm experiencing.

Recently, I upgraded a few pieces of hardware in my desktop - I purchased a new graphics card (RTX 2070), a new motherboard (ROG STRIX B360-I GAMING), and a new CPU (Intel i7-8700K). The installation of the 2070 was smooth and when I first installed I was still using my old motherboard.

I installed the motherboard just yesterday, and I had quite a bit of trouble during installation, mostly due to space limitations (the mobo I purchased was slightly larger than my last mobo, and I have a compact form build) and due to the fact that one of my sticks of RAM did not survive the transition, causing boot issues. I finally managed to troubleshoot and boot the PC on the new motherboard, but there are a couple of persistent issues that concern me and that I cannot figure out.

When I first booted, I noticed that none of my devices had drivers installed. Easy enough fix, I just had to download the Mobo drivers and install an Ethernet controller so I could download and install the rest. I also reset Windows and reinstalled to hopefully prevent any other compatibility issues with the new motherboard. I've also used the native "EZ Flash" tool to flash the Bios and make sure it is running the most up to date version.

However, since then, while nearly everything is working as intended, two problems exist: