New pc buider, HEEEEEEEELP

Waffle404

Honorable
Oct 30, 2013
Hello,
I'm a new pc builder and I've browsed the internet for durable computer parts <$800 and I found the following parts:

CPU: i5 3570 @3.40 GHz
GPU: EVGA GTX 660 SC ( SuperClocked)
RAM: 2x4 GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz
MOTHERBOARD: Asus P877 V LK
HDD: 1 TB Seagate Barracuda 7200 RPM
PSU: Corsair CX750M (CP-9020061-EU)
CASE: BitFenix Raider

It comes down to $900ish, I wasn't planning to spen that much money so here are my questions:

1) Am I doing an overkill by buying the 750W (80 plus bonze)if so which cheaper PSU would you suggest?
2) Could you suggest a cheaper motherboard (no AsRock please)? not planning to overclock anything, ATX or MicroATX.
3) Does the GTX 660 SP give a noticable performance boost in comparison with the normal GTX 660?
(I'm planning to play BF3)

Thanks for stopping by.

4745454b

Titan
Is this for gaming? USA? You can drop down a quality 500W PSU, and I'm not sure what that case costs but there's probably more savings there. ASRock isn't horrible, I nearly bought one of their boards before I saw a great combo on newegg that made me go Gigabyte. On the one hand I'd say you need to get a better GPU if this is a gaming build. OTOH there is nothing wrong with getting a good foundation and then upgrading the GPU (which is easy to do) later when you have more funds. Up to you which path you want to take.

Waffle404

Honorable
Oct 30, 2013

This is for gaming in Europe. Is the GTX 660 really that bad? Because I don't think i have the money for a 670 or 680 and I just don't like the AMD cards...
My limit in gaming would be BF3 (not planning to pass that edge).

ordos96

Distinguished
Nov 3, 2009