New Pc Build, CPU not powering on/No post - No signal

jazzaitup

Prominent
Oct 27, 2017
So I have finally resulted in asking the community about an issue I am having with a new pc I am building for my girlfriend. It isn't the best build ever to be put together but it should work none the less, everything seems compatible after thorough checks.

So my problem lies within the 'No input signal' from the monitor. I am an avid pc builder and have built many computers so I do know what I am doing. I have had this problem before with easy fixes but this has got me stuck. I have done everything in the book to try and fix this issue. I have reseated the RAM and placed it in multiple seats. I have taken the graphics card out and have tried a vga cable from the motherboard to no aveil. I have tried HDMI, DVI and VGA cables, once again does not work. All of the lights and fans spin perfectly, the light trim on the motherboard comes on so everything is powers on. Only thing I can think of, is that my CPU isn't getting powered. I have taken out my CPU multiple times to check after leaving the pc on for about 20-30 minutes fast after turning it off, -!: it is not warm at all, it is dead cold. The 4 pin CPU power is connected and have tried that thousands of times I feel like, so no idea what is going on there. Even if it was connected it should still get warm. The CPU fan is connected properly and firm, the CPU itself, have checked the pins and they are all straight none are bent, it sits perfectly, heat sink applied well. The hard drive is running I can here it turn on and spin. All of the parts are brand new and there shouldn't be any faults with them what so ever, no matter what people say about their parts, 1 in thousands is defected out of the factory so it's highly unlikely that's the case. I have checked for shorts in the system, it deffinetely isn't shorting it out. I really don't understand what is the problem. I really hope someone can take the time to read all of this