New PC Build Help

OhhPaigey

Commendable
Oct 14, 2016
Hi, I'm new to building PCs and I'm looking for some help before I spend a bunch of money.

I would like to build a pretty good PC that will let me play games on high/max settings and stay above 60 FPS, Battlefield 1 for example, or many of the other new games coming out this holiday season. I also like to stream games occasionally, and that's something my current PC doesn't work well with.

I need help choosing parts for the tower. I have a monitor and everything else. I also have a GTX 970 I recently bought, but I think I will probably have to replace it with a 1070-1080 to achieve what I want to do.

I'm Canadian and I would like to order these parts through NCIX.com, because they also have an option to build your PC for you, which I would like to do this time around.

My price range is around 2500-3000.

Edit: I messed around on this site and picked things mostly based on ratings lol.. idk if I'm missing anything, and it's a bit expensive. http://ca.pcpartpicker.com/list/zCRh9W

Thank you very much for your time.

g-unit1111

Titan
That build looks pretty solid - the only thing I would say is that if you want to save some money you could drop the 1TB SSD to a 250GB and then add a 1TB mass storage drive, and then drop one of the sets of RAM. That would put you well below $2500.

OhhPaigey

Commendable
Oct 14, 2016
Thanks for your reply and suggestions.

I kind of like the idea of 1 main SSD, but yeah it is quite expensive. My main problem I've noticed with my current build, is a lot of games and launchers and what not automatically install onto the SSD, making moving it over to the HDD a nightmare.

A few things I'm not too sure on about the build is the PSU, tower, motherboard and CPU cooler. Are any of those going to bottleneck something? Do I need a CPU cooler like that, is the tower good? Also I assume the DVD/CD writer is pretty basic (not much to choose from there?)