Question New PC build is crashing frequently

Jun 1, 2023
Looking for some troubleshooting tips please if anyone has any suggestions on what to check to fix the issue.

This is a brand new PC build I did over the weekend, only my 2nd build ever and the first was in 2016 so... I am kinda novice here. Parts list is below. When I first fired it up after building it and installing windows 11, it seemed fine. I did the initial driver updates and then plugged it into my main set up which includes two monitors from a KVM connected to the GPU via Display Port. That's when things started going awry. It was running very choppy, sometimes a screen would wink out for a moment then come back, and then it would sometimes freeze for a moment or two. Then it started locking up and required hard resets. Updating the rest of the drivers wasn't fixing it and I got to the point where it was blue screening and I couldn't get it to boot.

So, reinstalled windows and tried again. This time I had just a single monitor plugged into the HDMI port on my mobo. Everything runs fine. I update everything I can think of. Let it run overnight, no crashing. I plug it back into my GPU via the 2 monitor KVM set up and its back to locking up. Sometimes I don't even get to log into Windows before it reboots itself. Sometimes it goes a few minutes before it hard freezes. I havent even tried a game yet or to stress it in anyway. When it locked up last night, my son was around and he noticed that the LCD screen on my cooler blanked out for a moment when it froze. This morning when it froze again I looked at the LCD and the RGB was stagnant at white for a moment before resuming its color swirl. I think this is a huge clue as to what's going on but I am not savvy enough to know what to do from here.