New PC setup help

stiffler123

Honorable
Dec 22, 2013
Hey guys! So I'm not looking for the best PC setup , but i just want a pc that can run SOME games at max settings and others at HIGH. Note that this is my first time building my own customized PC so I dont have any idea whats good or whats bad. So this new year I'm going to purchase the following

(Fan) NF - A14 FLX 14 CM FAN ( two )
(Cpu Fan) Cooler Master x6
(Casing) Cooler Master k550 casing
(Memory) Kingston Hyper X 4gb ( two )
(CPU) Core i5 4670K
(Mother) Asus 787-k
(Graphics) Asus GTX 670
(Power) Cooler Master 850W V Series
(HDD) 1 TB Sea Gate 32m 7200 RPM

So these are the things im looking forward to buy this new year , my budget is tight so i cant go any higher. What do you guys think about it? Is it good or bad? Again I'm not looking for the most monsterous PC out there, and this is my first time building my own PC so i need some advice. If you guys know something that I dont, like the price to performance ratio of one of the components I want to buy are not worth it , or there's something else i can afford for cheaper price for the same performance , please let me know :)

Solution

Quakemz

Honorable
Dec 10, 2013
Its not bad at all. You're over spending a bit, though. You don't need 850w PSU for that. 650w will do just fine! DO you plan to OC the CPU, if you do then keep that one, but if you don't, you can get a normal 4670 or even a 4570 or 3570/k if you can find a better price on it.

Also, go with the Cooler Master 212 EVO for your CPU fan, it's probably the best bang for your buck. ($30)

You could also get a cheaper case if you wanted. You can generally find cheap cases that will do exactly what you want for around the $40-$50 mark.