New Ryzen 5 1600x-based PC Build Experiencing Issues

bluehasryzen

Prominent
Sep 21, 2017
This will be a long one so you can start pouring your coke [or insert favourite beverage here] and popping your popcorn [i'll be nice enough to let you choose the food of your choice too].

First and foremost, here are the specs of my build: https://ca.pcpartpicker.com/list/pcJbM8

Note: take as a premise that i've been researching all matters of PC building and overclocking on and off since 2014 (when I started contemplating the idea of building my own PC) and more intensively since the last 2 months. Even though it doesn't exclude the fact that I don't have absolute knowledge, I like to be thorough in everything I do so I consider asking for help here as a last resort after doing my own research and looking at forums as I understand it can be difficult to figure out what is going on from a distance. TL;DR: i'm a novice--yes--but i've done my homework (maybe not all of it, but what I could) and I know what i'm doing.

While I initially had certain issues that I imagine at least a certain portion of first-time PC builders like myself encounter (atleast from what I assume and what i've observed on forums concerning the matter), I was able to overcome them and get to the point where I am now (which means getting windows, other programs, and games--at least partially, lol--to run)

Issues i've been having: